Tweetup Experience

I finally booked my hotel. Luckily, I’m in a nice 4-star on the beach and I’m only paying $55/night!  Thanks to Shatner, if you catch my meaning. Typically, I refuse to pay more than $50/night, but it is the week of July 4th and the last shuttle launch, on the beach. So one must make allowances for supply and demand. 😉  Now that I’m committed, I can finally join in the carpool organizing with the other tweeters.

The evening before the tweetup starts, we’ve been invited to the Air Force Space and

Dragon

Missile Museum at Cape Canaveral to view the SpaceX Dragon capsule. The SpaceX Dragon Capsule successfully launched atop a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket in December 2010, achieved orbit and was recovered, making it the first commercial spacecraft ever to do so.

About rennawarren

I've won a spot for the STS-135 NASA Tweetup. I'm going to try to document the experience.
This entry was posted in Tweetup experience. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

