Astronauts Arrive

The four astronauts for Friday’s shuttle launch arrived today at Kennedy Space Center at 2:45 PM. They have begun quarantine to prevent any illness while on the mission. What a bummer if they carried strep throat to the ISS.

Final agenda for the Tweetup arrived today. The first thing mentioned in almost every packing list and reminder email is that we will need two forms of officially recognized government ID. I’m assuming that my Dollywood season pass and my word of honor will suffice, right?

I’ve also received the final agenda for the Tweetup. Every hour is packed with excitement. Launch day activities start at 6:30 AM, so they recommend we get there at 5 AM. Heh. Reminds me of the 6:21 AM launch when my children and I left the hotel at 3AM. We were so funny the “night” before, trying to go to sleep at 5-6 in the afternoon. What’s that old saying from college? Rest when you’re old; sleep when you’re dead. There’s only one problem with that: I’m old now! 😉

About rennawarren

I've won a spot for the STS-135 NASA Tweetup. I'm going to try to document the experience.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

